Request offers
Find accommodations in South Tyrol
  1. Themes
  2. Bike
  3. E-bike
  4. E-bike charging stations

E-bike charging stations in South Tyrol

Battery life of an e-bike depends on several factors and cannot definitely be answered. Therefore, we recommend to get informed about charging stations for longer tours.

There are different types of charging stations – be it bicycle racks with shockproof sockets, lockers with integrated sockets or charging stations for e-cars and e-bikes. As well, some hotels, restaurants and cafés offer a room for battery charging.

The provider bike-energy also offers a special charging cable system for its e-bike charging stations, which is light and waterproof. Your proper power supply cannot simply be connected to a bike-energy charging station. However, if you do not possess appropriate cable, you can rent them at the bike-energy stations.

Planning & getting informed in advance

Most of the other charging stations have common shockproof sockets. However, some charging poles, offering energy for e-cars as well, have particular sockets for the cables of e-cars. In order to get energy from all stations, you should bring your own adapter in all cases.

E-biker should get informed in advanced at the charging stations, as some of them are exclusively accessible for hotel guests. As well, you should consider the opening hours and eventual costs.

The following list displays some of the e-bike charging stations in South Tyrol. Note that this list is only a selection and all information is without guarantee.

Hochpustertal

  • Fischleinboden Hut, Sexten, Tel. +39 0474 710044
  • Hotel Gratschwirt, Toblach, Tel.: +39 0474 972293, info@gratschwirt.com
  • Pircher Oberland Shop, Toblach, Tel. +39 0474 971110, info@pircher.eu
  • Drei Zinnen Dairy, Toblach, Tel. +39 0474 971300, info@schaukaesereidreizinnen.com
  • Hotel Drei Zinnen, Toblach, Tel. +39 0474 972633, info@hoteltrecime.com
  • Nordic Arena, Toblach, Tel. +39 335 5949871, info@nordicarena-dobbiaco.it
  • Charging station in front of the parish church, Toblach, Tel. +39 0474 972132, info@toblach.info (Tourist office Toblach)
  • Hotel Union, Toblach, Tel. +39 0474 970100, info@hotelunion.it
  • Berggasthof Plätzwiese, Prags, Tel. +39 0474 748650, info@plaetzwiese.com
  • Jäger Hut, Innichen, Tel. +39 349 3580369, info@jaeger-huette.com

Kronplatz/ Tauferer Ahrntal

  • Elpo Bruneck, Bruneck, Tel +39 0474 570700, info@elpo.eu
  • Knuttenalm, Rein in Taufers, Tel. +39 338 7040417, info@knuttenalm.it
  • Mountain-Residence Roanerhof, Ahornach, Tel. +39 0474 679291, info@roanerhof.com
  • Thara See-Lounge, Kematen/ Sand in Taufers, Tel. +39 335 6947273, info@thara-see-lounge.com

Alta Badia

  • Berggasthof Pralongià, Corvara, Tel: +39 0471 83 60 72, info@pralongia.it
  • Mountain hut La Marmotta, Corvara, Tel. +39 0471 836125, info@lamarmotta.com

Gröden

  • Mountain hut Comici, Wolkenstein in Gröden, Tel. +39 0471 794121, info@rifugiocomici.com
  • Dolomiten Mountain Resort Passo Sella, Wolkenstein in Gröden, Tel. +39 0471 795136, info@passosella-resort.com
  • Ciampac Hut, Wolkenstein in Gröden, Tel.: +39 0471 794576, info@baitaciampac.com
  • Restaurant L‘Muline, Wolkenstein in Gröden, Tel. +39 0471 773293, info@l-muline.com
  • Pauli Hut, St. Ulrich in Gröden, Tel. +39 339 3238833, info@baitapauli.com
  • Raschötz Hut, St. Ulrich in Gröden, Tel. +39 333 3380868, info@rifugioresciesa.com
  • Sofie Hut, St. Ulrich in Gröden, Tel. +39 335 5271240, info@seceda.com

Seiser Alm - Schlern

  • Tuffalm, Völs am Schlern, Tel. +39 0471 726090, info@tuffalm.it
  • Hofer Alpl, Völs am Schlern, Tel. +39 0471 725288, info@hoferalpl.it
  • Gostner Schwaige, Seis am Schlern, Tel. +39 347 8368154, info@gostnerschwaige.com
  • Hotel Tirler, Kastelruth, Tel. +39 0471 727927, info@tirler.com
  • Mahlknecht Hut, Kastelruth, Tel.: +39 0471 727912, info@mahlknechthuette.com

Eggental

  • Dolomiten Residence Sonnleiten, Steinegg, Tel +39 0471 376530, info@sonnleiten.net

Eisacktal

  • Steindl’s Boutiquehotel, Sterzing, Tel. + +39 0472 765358, info@steindl.it

Bozen

  • For instance near the railway station, fair square or Salewa Cube, Tel. +39 0471 307 000, info@bolzano-bozen.it (Tourist office Bozen)

Meran and environs

  • Algund: Steinachweg, townhall Hans Gamper Square, Tel. +39 0473 448600, info@algund.com (Tourist office Algund)
  • AVS Meraner Hut, Hafling, Tel. +39 0473 279405, info@meranerhuette.it
  • Hotel Hirzer, Saltaus in Passeiertal, Tel. +39 0473 645428, info@hotelhirzer.com
  • Gompm Alm, Schenna, Tel +39 0473 949544, info@gompmalm.it

Vinschgau

  • Radbar, Staben/Naturns, Tel. +39 335 6048689, schatzerandy@gmail.com
  • Hotel Edelweiss, Reschen/Graun, Tel. +39 0473 633142, info@edelweiss-reschen.it

Southern South Tyrol

  • Hotel Arndt, Tramin, Tel. +39 0471 860336, hotel.arndt@dnet.it
  • Gasthaus Kalterer Höhe, Kaltern, Tel. +39 0471 963357
  • Snack station Christl im Loch, Kaltern, Tel. +39 0471 963294, christlimloch@yahoo.de
South Tyrol's best tips