Find accommodation & make a request

City maps of all South Tyrolean cities

South Tyrol’s cities can be best discovered on foot. A good city map takes you to the most famous sights and provides good reference points.

South Tyrol has 8 cities offering many attractions to their visitors. The oldest and at the same time largest city is Bozen. It is located in the south of South Tyrol, is the region’s capital as well as political and cultural centre of South Tyrol.

Glurns in Vinschgau is the smallest city in South Tyrol with not even 1,000 inhabitants. With its historical centre and fully preserved city walls, it offers a very special charm enchanting both visitors and inhabitants.

Leifers is located south of Bozen and has become a city in 1985 due to a rapid increase in population. Since then, Leifers is the by far youngest city of South Tyrol. The episcopal city of Brixen is the second youngest city with more than 600 years.

City maps